Image

Snowflake Effect

* “…Individual snowflakes all follow slightly different paths from the sky to the ground —and thus encounter slightly different atmospheric conditions along the way. Therefore, they all tend to look unique, resembling everything from prisms and needles to the familiar lacy pattern.” -National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

* – “An overly sensitive person, incapable of dealing with any opinions that differ from their own. These people can often be seen congregating in “safe zones” on college campuses.” – Urban Dictionary

Snowflake Effect

Call me a snowflake
And I will smile.
I know the path I take.
Even if I appear to melt from the heat
Of your intended insult
I may sink into the peat
or clay or sand
To nourish future flowers
or seeds or trees.
I may return as showers.
I will not disappear.
I will return in other forms –
Year after year after year…
– Lea Booth

 

Footnote:  Companion Artwork in progress


Leave a Reply

