Image

Shell Shots

The continuing discoveries of a 21st century artist and naturalist …

 I’m a broken seashell rescuer.

Where most people go shelling in search of unblemished shells – with just the right colors and shapes – I tend simply to see shapes and colors.  I pick up anything I find interesting no matter its condition.  As a result I often end up gathering the orphans left by more discerning beachcombers.

Sorting through those bits I’ve accumulated over numerous beach walks I decided to photograph a few of my rescued pieces.   Perhaps, after seeing their flawed beauty you’ll be rescuing broken seashells as I so often do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Relish everything that is inside you, the imperfections, the darkness, the richness and light and everything.  And that makes for a full life.” – Sir Anthony Hopkins


One comment

  1. Beautiful seashell photograph. I am an avid Beachcomber and I I make art with seashells and I’m building a website and that will have all the sea shells in Florida with their descriptions and information

    Like


Leave a Reply

