Image

Sketch A Day 12 5 2012

Grandmother C had three lovely little measuring cups shaped like pitchers which she gave to my Mom many years ago.  Several years back Mom gave them to me.  I couldn’t begin to count the times I’ve dusted these, along with the 70’s glass vases, bowls, and figures that adorned the shelving over the kitchen bar in our home as a child.

The set is white with grape clusters and leaves and probably from the 1940’s or 1950’s.  Today’s drawing is of the smallest, 2 oz., of the set.  I plan to draw the remaining two as my drawings for the next two days.

2 oz. measuring cup

2 oz. measuring cup


Leave a Reply

