Image

Gravy Boat Sketch

I did my sketch yesterday but didn’t post it here. That sketch was of my MaMaw that is a study for a more finished sketch or perhaps a charcoal rendering.

Here is today’s sketch which I just completed.  It is a gravy boat in the same pattern of the daily china (everyday dishes) which my MaMaw owned.  I got three of the dessert dishes from her set from my mom and spent years searching until I had the whole set.

Yes.  I really loved my MaMaw and love the things that remind me of her.

More of the gravy boat sketch

Further along

at the end….26 minutes start to finish.


Leave a Reply

