Image

On with the goal of a Sketch A Day

While not my best sketch ever I am determined to share each day’s work.  We all have good days and bad days in terms of our ‘hitting the mark”.  Even though this was created in 22 minutes there are things I wish I had focused on more.  The opaque glass of the fixture was difficult for me to render for some reason today.  Perhaps just a little bit over focused and trying too hard?  Anyway, here’s the start and finish of today’s sketch.

Start of a light fixture against a wood ceiling

Ending of the light fixture sketch

Leave a Reply

