Image

Captain’s Decanter

November 2012

Regular practice is essential in honing any skill and with this being ‘National Novel Writing Month” I decided to set myself a skill development goal for this month as well.  Since I am starting a week behind I’ll likely extend this into December as well.  So, beginning today, I will be practicing my drawing and sketching skills daily for no more than one hour each day.

Today’s results are below from my session drawing the top of my cut glass Captain’s Decanter.  Join me if you’d like and we’ll follow each other’s progress as we get back to basics in our Sketch A Day.


Leave a Reply

