Lea’s Artwork

My Palette Cover.As a self-taught visual artist and a poet personal vision, not trying to mimic a particular style or simply follow the popular styles, dictates technique, structure, and level of detail. Thus my artwork varies in media, style, and subject matter. My artwork has been exhibited in local and regional galleries, cafes, and businesses. Both literary work and art I created have been published in literary journals. Unlike the wide variety in my artwork, my poetry has evolved over 30 years into primarily Haiku and Tanka forms. I still, however, occasionally write in longer, free form structures when needed.


3 comments

  1. Pingback: Why we write…or don’t… | The New Southern Gentleman

  2. Pingback: Reading in 2013… | Scholars and Rogues

  3. Pingback: Reading in 2013… | The New Southern Gentleman


Leave a Reply

